Northeast

The Northeast Region covers the states of Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, the Canadian provinces of Ontario and Quebec, the country of Finland and the continent of Europe. The principal elected and appointed officials serving the region at the national, district, and chapter levels are listed below with contact information.

Regional Councillor

cduerrCheryl Duerr, AAGO, MM
385 South Main St. Attleboro, MA 02703
617-852-3533 (c)
clduerr@gmail.com

Attleboro Evangelical Covenant Church
841 North Main St.
Attleboro, MA 02703
508-226-6221
Duerr Consulting
DuerrConsulting.net

Regional Coordinators

Education
Frank L. Crosio, FAGO
194 Smith St. Apt. 3G
Freeport, New York 11520
516-382-2064 (c)
516-746-1700 ext. 230 (w)
frankcrosio@yahoo.com
music@thegccc.org

Professional Development
Charlene T. Higbe
104 Hamlin Ave.
Falmouth, MA 02540
508-495-0273 (h)
617-495-4518 (w)
cthigbe@aol.com

Competitions
Vivienne McKay
55 Soundview Ave.
Milford, CT  06460
203-671-9393 (c)
vivmckay@att.net

District Conveners

Maine, New Hampshire, and Vermont
Dr. Margaret Harper
Director of Music and Liturgy
St. John’s Episcopal Church
Portsmouth, NH
(603)380-5067
music@stjohnsnh.org

Chapters:

Massachusetts
Alain G. Bojarski
843 Acton St.
Carlisle, MA 01741
978-263-3979 (w)
alain.bojarski@comcast.net

Chapters:

Connecticut and Rhode Island
Lars Gjerde
34 Mechanic St.
New Haven, CT 06511
585-200-8903 (h)
585-200-8903 (w)
lars@larsgjerde.com

Chapters:

Western New York
John P. Novak
7 Maiden Lane
North Java, NY 14113-9724
585-535-0135 (h)
716-880-4920 (w)
jpnovak79@yahoo.com

Chapters:

Upstate New York
Edee Silva, CAGO Eastern New York Chapter (1/3)
20 Nottingham Way North
Clifton Park, NY 12065-1728
518-465-0482, Ext: 18 (w)
518-877-8032 (h)
518-449-7088 (f)
hymnodee@gmail.com

Chapters:

Metropolitan New York and Europe
Chelsea Chen, New York City Chapter
1 Station Square, Apt 314,
Forest Hills, NY 11375
858-405-2665 (c)
chelsealeachen@gmail.com

Chapters: