Lifetime Membership

You Are Cordially Invited to Join the Guild as a Lifetime Member

Lifetime membership is a new and exciting membership option for those who wish to declare their timeless support of the Guild by making a commitment to Guild membership for life.


  • Never write a check for AGO membership renewal again! AGO National Headquarters will remit the chapter portion of your membership dues to the local chapter of your choice on an annual basis, or you can join as a lifetime independent member.
  • Enjoy the flexibility and the opportunity to designate the corpus of your Lifetime membership dues upon your death to one of the following funds: the AGO Endowment Fund, New Organist Fund, Nita Akin Fund, or National Council-Designated Endowment, which supports general operations.
  • Your name will be published in THE AMERICAN ORGANIST Magazine annually and posted on the AGO Web site.


Lifetime Membership is available for $3,000, either as a lump sum or payable over six years.

Sign up for Lifetime Membership


Thank you to the following members for making a lifetime commitment to the Guild!

Anonymous · Lawrence Archbold · Douglas Backman · Anthony Baglivi
Paul T. Barte, dma · Bruce P. Bengtson, aago · Giles W. E. Brightwell, phd
Philip C. Brunelle · Sara Bryant · Herbert R. Buffington · Grahame S. Davis
Scott Dixon · Lucinda Nash Dudley · Dr. Rev Randall D. Engle · Jane Errera, ma,
Matthew J. Estes, phd · James Feddeck · Dr. Rhonda S. Furr · Aaron Flood
Terrie Harman, aago · Sarah J. Hawbecker
The Rev’d Canon George Aldrich Hill III · T. Andrew Hicks, fago, chm
Leon Hiett · C. David Hughes · Calvert Johnson, dm
Dr. Joyce Jones, fago · D.E. Kessinger · Dr. Deborah J. Kim
John Michael Liebl · Lih-Jen Lin · Barbara Leighton, spc, md
David J. Lowenstein · Don McManus, fago · Lois J. Miller · Larry Overstreet
Dr. Michael D. Munson · N. Seth Nelson, aago · Dr. Rochelle M. Parker
Kathie A. Powell · John A. Rafoth · Stephen J. Reetz · Steven L. Rice
David M. Ripley · Leslie Wolf Robb, cago · Jon Roberts
Helen VanAbbema Rodgers · Tony P. Roof · Robert Ross · David Vogels, cago
John C. Walker, dma, fago · Carolyn Lee Walker-Smith
George A. Weckman · Beth Zucchino

Updated January 10, 2017