Exam Locations

Professional Certifications

Service Playing Certificate (SPC)
Colleague (CAGO)
Choir Master (ChM)
Associateship (AAGO)
Fellowship (FAGO)

AGO Certification Examinations Centers 2016

For the Fellowship, Associateship, and Choir Master Examinations: The following is a list of local chapters that have been designated as exam centers for the May 2016 AGO certification exams. These are sites where the practical portion (i.e., Section 1/nonpaperwork) of the Fellowship, Associateship, and Choir Master examinations may be taken; the specific tests that each individual center is equipped to administer are indicated by the abbreviations (FAGO, AAGO, and ChM) accompanying each listing.

All other exams may be administered by any local chapter. This includes the paperwork portions (Section 2) of the Fellowship, Associateship, and Choir Master examinations.

The Service Playing Certificate Test may be administered by any chapter between October 1, 2015, and March 31, 2016.

The Colleague Examination may be administered by any chapter on May 13 or November 14, 2016.

For certification repertoire contact your local music retailer or:

Cliff Hill Music Inc.
5121 West 161st Street
Brook Park, OH 44142
Tel: 800-819-8772
Fax: 216-676-1888
cliff@cliffhillmusic.com

NORTHEAST REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Boston
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Douglas Major, AAGO, ChM
27 Northey St., #1
Salem, MA 01970
978-578-2140
majordrmus@verizon.net

Eastern New York
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Iteke Prins, AAGO, ChM
65 Craver Rd.
West Sand Lake, NY 12196
518-286-2218
ihp65@nycap.rr.com

Fairfield West
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Alma Hamilton, FAGO, ChM
28 Grandview Ave.
Stamford, CT 06905
H: 203-325-3236
hamiltonaajh@gmail.com

New Hampshire
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Kenneth J. Grinnell Jr., FAGO, ChM
218 Pickering St.
Manchester, NH 03104-2703
H: 603-668-3780
Cell: 401-297-7035
fourgrinns@comcast.net

New York City
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Jonathan M. Ryan, FAGO, ChM
254 E. Putnam Ave.
Greenwich, CT 06830
704-288-7002
jr@jonathan-ryan.com

Portland
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
James Strand, AAGO
642 Sawyer St.
South Portland, ME 04106
207-899-4452
jstrand@maine.rr.com

Suffolk
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Deanna Muro, CAGO
3 High Woods Ct.
St. James, NY 11780
631-361-3393
deanna8980@yahoo.com

MID-ATLANTIC REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Baltimore
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Michael Britt
Brown Memorial Park Avenue Presbyterian Church
1316 Park Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21217
410-523-1542, ext.16
michael@browndowntown.org

Metropolitan New Jersey
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Dennis Dell, CAGO
23 Helen Ave.
Avenel, NJ 07001-1944
H: 732-750-2960
bearcub6@aol.com

Philadelphia
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Sandor Kadar, FAGO
First Presbyterian Church
130 W. Miner St.
West Chester, PA 19382
609-540-6548
sandor.kadar82@gmail.com

Pittsburgh
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Cynthia Pock, AAGO
First English Lutheran Church
615 Grant St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15219-4462
412-471-8125
cantor@flcpittsburgh.org

SOUTHEAST REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Atlanta
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Sue Mitchell-Wallace, FAGO
St. David’s Episcopal Church
1015 Old Roswell Rd.
Roswell, GA 30076
678-468-5580
smw30076@bellsouth.net

Birmingham
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Dan E. Lawhon
Baptist Church of the Covenant
2117 University Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35233-3107
205-602-0597
dlawhon@bcoc.net

Charlotte
(AAGO, ChM)
Robert Ivey
3738 Cypress Club Dr., D-506
Charlotte, NC 28210
704-395-5958
ring4fun@aol.com

Knoxville
(AAGO, ChM)
Frederick D. Pogue, SPC
205 Manchester Rd.
Kingston, TN 37763
865-376-6699
fdpogue@gmail.com

Memphis
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Barry Oliver, AAGO
1750 Union Ave.
Memphis, TN 38104-6144
901-726-4681
boliver@idlewildchurch.org

GREAT LAKES REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Chicago
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Steven Betancourt
Director of Liturgical Music
Loyola University Chicago
Mundelein Center 809
1032 West Sheridan Rd.
Chicago, IL 60660
773-508-2195
sbetancourt@luc.edu

Cleveland
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Ginny Roedig, AAGO
9525 Headlands Rd.
Mentor, OH 44060
440-257-3281
roedig5@msn.com

Detroit
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
William Jean Randall
32725 Sutton Rd.
Chesterfield, MI 48047-3371
586-801-3962
wrand81122@aol.com

Indianapolis
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Charles H. Goehring, CAGO
5605 Cherryleaf Dr.
Indianapolis, IN 46268
317-902-0416
goehringc@sbcglobal.net

Lexington
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Jane H. Johnson, CAGO
Director of Student Affairs
College of Fine Arts
202 Fine Arts Building
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0022
859-257-1709
jhjohn@email.uky.edu

Rockford
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Gregory Gyllsdorff, FAGO, ChM
5922 Allerton Dr.
Rockford, IL 61114
H: 815-637-9696
C: 815-962-6691
Cell: 815-621-2709
ggyllsdorff@hotmail.com

NORTH CENTRAL REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Greater Kansas City
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
William T. Stewart, AAGO
302 East Partridge St.
Independence, MO 64055-1455
H and fax: 816-254-5665
Cell: 816-305-1038
stewart.smith@att.net

Lincoln
(AAGO, ChM)
Jeremy Bankson
2000 D St.
Lincoln, NE 68502
W: 402-476-7565
jeremybankson@gmail.com

Milwaukee
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Sheri Masiakowski, SPC
5589 Arrowwood St.
Greendale, WI 53129
H: 414-403-1046
seasonsoftheheart@wi.rr.com

St. Louis
(AAGO, ChM)
Brent M. Johnson
6622 Michigan Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63111-2805
H: 314-496-1278
W: 314-533-7340
brent@brentmjohnson.net

Twin Cities
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Stephen Self, FAGO
Department of Music
Bethel University
3900 Bethel Dr.
Arden Hills, MN 55112
W: 651-638-6536
selste@bethel.edu

SOUTHWEST REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Alamo
(FAGO, AAGO, CHM)
Mary Ann Winden, AAGO, ChM
11503 Sayanora Ct.
San Antonio, TX 78216-3526
210-344-9607
mawinden@att.net

Austin
(FAGO, AAGO, CHM)
John C. Schmidt, FAGO
P.O. Box 1373
San Marcos, TX 78667
H: 512-396-3944
W: 512-245-3378
C: 512-753-9823
js26@txstate.edu

Dallas
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Sheryl L. Sebo, DMA, AAGO
3539 Merrell Rd.
Dallas, TX 75229
972-849-1950 (W)
469-776-5493 (H)
slsebo@verizon.net

Denver
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Denise Lanning, FAGO
1604 South Ivy Way
Denver, CO 80224
H: 303-753-9154
deniselanning@netscape.net

Fort Worth
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Peggy S. Graff, CAGO
1421 Briar Meadow Dr.
Keller, TX 76248
W: 817-339-2405
Cell: 817-713-262
pgraff@myfumc.org

New Mexico
(FAGO, AAGO, CHM)
Maxine Thévenot, ARCCO
7311 Tricia Rd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113
H: 505-821-1956
Cell: 505-250-8614
maxinethevenot@gmail.com

and

Jane Smith, CAGO
13013 Montgomery Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87111
W: 505-298-7553
Cell: 505-688-2488
Organista7788@hotmail.com

Southern Plains
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Vicki Schaeffer
2801 Trailridge Dr.
Norman, OK 73072
H: 405-325-0175
W: 405-366-7679
vschaeffer@ou.edu

Tulsa
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Eliot Glaser, FAGO
2943 South Detroit Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74114-5226
918-748-4409
eg@eliotglaser.com

WEST REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Central Arizona
(AAGO, ChM)
Ilona Kubiaczk-Adler
6439 East Palm Lane
Scottsdale, AZ 85257
602-616-3930
kubiaczyk@gmail.com

Los Angeles
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Andrea Anderson
2738 Lompoc St.
Los Angeles, CA 90065-5108
323-256-7244
aandersonpianist@hotmail.com

Palo Alto/Peninsula
(AAGO, ChM)
Rani Fischer
665 Endicott Dr.
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
C: 650-793-4849
ranifisc@gmail.com

Salt Lake City
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Ryan W. North, CAGO, ChM
3324 South Holly Dr., #3
Salt Lake City, UT 84109
C: 310-766-0557
education@slcago.org

San Francisco
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Eileen M. Johnson, CAGO
670 Appian Way
El Sobrante, CA 94803
W: 510-223-0790
music@esumconline.org

Seattle
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Carl Kishline, SPC
13245 Southeast 266th St.
Kent, WA 98042
H: 253-631-4059
kishlinec@asme.org