Exam Locations

Professional Certifications

Service Playing Certificate (SPC)
Colleague (CAGO)
Choir Master (ChM)
Associateship (AAGO)
Fellowship (FAGO)

AGO Certification Examinations Centers 2019

The following is a list of local chapters that have been designated as exam centers for the June 2019 AGO certification exams. These are sites where the practical portion (i.e., Section 1/nonpaperwork) of the Fellowship, Associateship, and Choir Master examinations may be taken; the specific tests that each individual center is equipped to administer are indicated by the abbreviations (FAGO, AAGO, and ChM) accompanying each listing.

All other exams may be administered by any local chapter. This includes the paperwork portions (Section 2) of the Fellow, Associate, and Choir Master examinations.

The Service Playing Certificate Test may be administered by any chapter between October 1, 2018, and March 31, 2019.

The Colleague Examination may be administered by any chapter on May 10, 2019 or November 15, 2019.

Exam materials are available from:

Lois Fyfe Music
2209 Crestmoor Road, Suite 220
Nashville, TN 37215
Tel: 800-851-9023
Fax: 615-297-4291
sales@loisfyfemusic.com
Facebook

Cliff Hill Music Inc.
5121 West 161st Street
Brook Park, OH 44142
Tel: 800-819-8772
Fax: 216-676-1888
cliff@cliffhillmusic.com

NORTHEAST REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Eastern New York
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Iteke Prins, AAGO, ChM
65 Craver Rd.
West Sand Lake, NY 12196
518-286-2218
ihp65@nycap.rr.com

New York City
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Benjamin Sheen
202 West 58th St.
New York, NY 10019
646-671-3293
benjamin.sheen@gmail.com

Portland
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
James Strand, AAGO
642 Sawyer St.
South Portland, ME 04106
207-899-4452
jstrand@maine.rr.com

Suffolk
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Deanna Muro, CAGO
3 High Woods Ct.
St. James, NY 11780
631-361-3393
deanna8980@yahoo.com

MID-ATLANTIC REGION CENTER COORDINATORS
Baltimore

(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Michael Britt
Brown Memorial Park Avenue
Presbyterian Church
1316 Park Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21217
410-523-1542, ext. 16
michael@browndowntown.org

Metropolitan New Jersey
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Kristin Dabaghian
Cathedral Basilica of the Sacred Heart
89 Ridge St.
Newark, NJ 07104
973-484-2400
kjohnson88@aol.com

Philadelphia
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Sandor Kadar, FAGO
First Presbyterian Church
130 West Miner St.
West Chester, PA 19382
609-540-6548
sandor.kadar82@gmail.com

Pittsburgh
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Cynthia Pock, AAGO
First English Lutheran Church
615 Grant St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15219-4462
412-471-8125
cantor@flcpittsburgh.org

SOUTHEAST REGION CENTER COORDINATORS
Atlanta
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Jeffrey McIntyre, CAGO
Director of Music Ministries
Covenant Presbyterian Church
2461 Peachtree Rd. NE
Atlanta, GA 30305
404-805-4816
jdmatl@aol.com

Birmingham
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Lester Seigel, AAGO
Canterbury United Methodist Church
350 Overbrook Rd.
Mount Brook, AL 35213

or

Birmingham-Southern College
Box 549033
900 Arkadelphia Rd.
Birmingham, AL 35254
W: 205-226-4957
205-915-1971
lseigel@bsc.edu

Charlotte
(AAGO, ChM)
Robert Ivey
3738 Cypress Club Dr., D-506
Charlotte, NC 28210
704-395-5958
ring4fun@aol.com

Chattanooga
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Sarah Harr, FAGO
3535 Dell Tr.
Chattanooga, TN 37411
901-486-3700
sarahharr@ymail.com

Durham-Chapel Hill
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Jacki Nappi
St. Paul’s Lutheran Church
1200 West Cornwallis Rd.
Durham, NC 27705-5731
Cell: 919-602-4572
jacqueline.nappi@gmail.com

Jackson
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Donald Messer
St. James Episcopal Church
3861 Tyrone Dr.
Jackson, MS 39216
601-982-4880, x36
769-257-5318
dmesser@stjjax.org

Memphis
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Jane C. Gamble, FAGO
1877 Lyndale Ave.
Memphis, TN 38107
901-827-7909
drjanegamble@aol.com
and
Lyn Joyner, CAGO
127 South Fenwick Rd.
Memphis, TN 38111
901-351-8162
joyner@gmail.com

Tampa
(AAGO, ChM)
Sylvia Chai, CAGO
11222 Bloomington Dr.
Tampa, FL 33635
Cell: 813-390-0911
sylviachai0@gmail.com

GREAT LAKES REGION CENTER COORDINATORS
Chicago
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Stephen Buzard, AAGO
Director of Music
St. James Cathedral Chicago
65 East Huron St.
Chicago, IL 60611
Office: 312-751-3579
Cell: 217-402-3611
sbuzard@saintjamescathedral.org

Cleveland
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Timothy D. Robson
1973 East 83rd St.
Cleveland, OH 44103
H: 216-744-0595
tim@timothyrobson.com

Detroit
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Wm. Jean Randall
32725 Sutton Rd.
Chesterfield, MI 48047-3371
586-801-3962
wrand81122@aol.com

Indianapolis
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Robert Richter
1402 West Main St.
Carmel, IN 46032
H: 317-846-8716
Cell: 914-346-0002
rrichter@stchriscarmel.org

Lexington
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Jane H. Johnson, CAGO
3456 Belvoir Dr.
Lexington, KY 40502-3264
859-277-0327
jhjohn@uky.edu

Rockford
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Gregory Gyllsdorff, FAGO, ChM
5922 Allerton Dr.
Rockford, IL 61114
Cell: 815-621-2709
ggyllsdorff@hotmail.com

NORTH CENTRAL REGION CENTER COORDINATORS
Central Iowa
(AAGO)
Michael J. Elsbernd
Director of Worship and Music
St. John’s Lutheran Church
600 6th Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50309
W: 515-243-7691, ext. 347
michael@stjohnsdsm.org

Greater Kansas City
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Sarah Lyons
11216 Delaware Pkwy., Apt. 4102
Kansas City, KS 66109
309-333-8745
sarah.orr.lyons@gmail.com

Milwaukee
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Sheri Masiakowski, SPC
5589 Arrowwood St.
Greendale, WI 53129
H: 414-403-1046
seasonsoftheheart@wi.rr.com

St. Louis
(AAGO, ChM)
Brent M. Johnson
6622 Michigan Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63111-2805
H: 314-496-1278
W: 314-533-7340
brent@brentmjohnson.net

Twin Cities
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Stephen Self, FAGO
4023 Crystal Cir.
Shoreview, MN 55126
W: 651-638-6536
stephendself55126@gmail.com

SOUTHWEST REGION CENTER COORDINATORS
Alamo

(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Mark Marty, AAGO
618 Serenade Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78216
210-663-8573
markmarytorgan@gmail.com

and

Mary Ann Winden, AAGO, ChM
11503 Sayanora Ct.
San Antonio, TX 78216
210-542-1968
mawinden@att.net

Austin
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
John C. Schmidt, FAGO
P.O. Box 1373
San Marcos, TX 78667
H: 512-396-3944
W: 512-245-3378
C: 512-753-9823
js26@txstate.edu

Dallas
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Sheryl Sebo, AAGO
3539 Merrell Rd.
Dallas, TX 75229-6042
H: 469-776-5493
Cell: 972-849-1950
slsebo@verizon.net

Denver Rocky Mountain
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Denise Lanning, FAGO
1604 South Ivy Way
Denver, CO 80224
H: 303-753-9154
deniselanning@netscape.net

Fort Worth
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Peggy Graff, CAGO
1421 Briar Meadow Dr.
Keller, TX 76248
W: 817-339-2405
Cell: 817-713-2628
pgraff@myfumc.org

Houston
(AAGO, ChM)
Phyllis B. Harris
2612 Marlen Ave.
Pasadena, TX 77502
H: 713-475-9496
Cell: 281-660-7011
phharristx@hotmail.com

New Mexico
(FAGO, AAGO, CHM)
Maxine Thevenot, ARCCO
7311 Tricia Rd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113
H: 505-821-1956
Cell: 505-250-8614
maxinethevenot@gmail.com
and
Jane Smith, CAGO
13013 Montgomery Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87111
W: 505-298-7553
Cell: 505-688-2488
organista7788@hotmail.com

Southern Plains
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Adam Pajan
3613 Quail Springs Dr.
Norman, OK 73072
864-918-1312
adam.pajan@gmail.com

Tulsa
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Eliot Glaser, FAGO
2943 South Detroit Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74114-5226
918-748-4409
eg@eliotglaser.com

WEST REGION CENTER COORDINATORS
Central Arizona
(AAGO, ChM)
Ilona Kubiaczyk-Adler
6439 East Palm Lane
Scottsdale, AZ 85257
602-616-3930
kubiaczyk@gmail.com

Los Angeles
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Linda Brown
P.O. Box 3118
La Habra, CA 90632
562-631-8160
lindawestbrown@gmail.com

Palo Alto/Peninsula
(AAGO, ChM)
Rani Fischer
665 Endicott Dr.
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
C: 650-793-4849
ranifisc@gmail.com

Salt Lake City
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Ryan W. North, AAGO, ChM
3324 South Holly Dr., #3
Salt Lake City, UT 84109
C: 310-766-0557
ryanwnorth@hotmail.com

San Francisco
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Eileen M. Johnson, CAGO
670 Appian Way
El Sobrante, CA 94803
W: 510-223-0790
music@esumconline.org

Seattle
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Carl Kishline, SPC
13245 Southeast 266th St.
Kent, WA 98042
H: 253-631-4059
kishlinec@asme.org