RCYO Rules & Locations

The official rules governing the AGO/Quimby 2013 Regional Competitions for Young Organists, including the competitor and chapter applications, were published in the June 2012 issue of THE AMERICAN ORGANIST. Competitors must be under 24 years of age as of August 1, 2013. Competitors may compete in any chapter level competition in the region of their home or school. Membership in the American Guild of Organists is not required. For additional copies of rules or application forms, contact AGO National Headquarters, competitions@agohq.org or 212-870-2311, ext. 4318.

pdf-large-typeOfficial Rules and Application

pdf-large-type2013 Checklist for Chapter Competition Coordinators

pdf-large-typeJesus Christ Is Risen Today

pdf-large-typeO Sacred Head

pdf-large-typeWhat Wondrous Love Is This

pdf-large-typeFinding Music Scores AGO/Quimby RCYO 2012-2013 Cycle

Please consult the list below for the chapter competition in your area. Competitors must be under 24 years of age as of August 2013. They may compete in any chapter-level competition in the region of their home or school in which they are enrolled. Membership in the Guild is not required.

Region I

Boston—April 6, 2013
David Baker
35 Symphony Road, Apt. #B
Boston, MA 02115
H: 617-367-4260
dgb137@mac.com

Fairfield West—April 6, 2013
Alma Hamilton
28 Grandview Ave.
Stamford, CT 06905
H: 203-325-3236
almah@pfmbox.com

Greater Hartford—February 23, 2013
Eugenia Sullivan
H: 860-659-9351
Gena88keys@cox.net

Region II
Buffalo—March 2, 2013
Tim Socha
33 Sterling Ave.
Buffalo, NY 14216
H: 716-837-6794
tsocha@roadrunner.com

Metropolitan New Jersey—March 22, 2013
Vince Carr
89 Ridge St.
Newark, NJ 07104
W: 862-596-3412
vincarr@gmail.com

New York City—March 23, 2013
Matthew Lewis
5 Harding Parkway
Mount Vernon, NY 10052
H: 646-345-8172
mlewis2010@gmail.com

Rochester—March 2, 2013
Robert Ferris
2000 Highland Ave.
Rochester, NY 14620
W: 585-442-3544, ext. 11
music@stthomasrochester.org

Region III
Harrisburg—April 6, 2013
Rev. Dr. D. Darrell Woomer
106 Clover Lane
Palmyra, PA 17078
H: 717-838-3938
woomer@lvc.edu

Lehigh Valley—March 16, 2013
Gregory Kuklinski
kukemeister@yahoo.com

Philadelphia—March 16, 2013
Alan Morrison
440 S. Broad St., Apt. #2107
Philadelphia, PA 19146
H: 215-360-8336
alanmorrison@comcast.net

Pittsburgh—March 2, 2013
Christine Clewell
PO Box 893
Indiana, PA 18103
H: 724-840-7308
orgel@iup.edu

Region IV
Atlanta—March 2, 2013
Sarah Martin
1293 Oakdale Rd. NE
Atlanta, GA 30307
W: 404-373-0951
jsbach369@aol.com

Central Florida—March 16, 2013
Bonnie Gender
741 Kentstown Ct.
Winter Springs, FL 32708
H: 407-971-1716
bbgender123@yahoo.com

East Carolina—March 2, 2013
Casey Whaley
115 Garwin Dr., Apt. #1B
Wilson, NC 27893
W: 252-373-2954
casey.whaley@live.com

Jackson—March 16, 2013
Billy Trotter
10 Northwood Pl.
Clinton, MS 39056
W: 601-924-7458
billytrotter@bellsouth.net

Knoxville—March 9, 2013
Joy Schrotenboer Fournier
1016 W. Outer Drive
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
W: 865-300-0830
music@ststephensor.org

Macon—April 6, 2013
Sandy Smith
120 Hunters Trace
Macon, GA 31210
W: 478-757-8482
sandysmith0814@gmail.com

Region V
Chicago—April 6, 2013
Elizabeth Naegele
2516 Edina Blvd.
Zion, IL 60099
W: 312-718-0522
socratesnaegele@att.net

Cleveland—March 23, 2013
Robert Moncrief
2757 Fairmount Blvd.
Cleveland Heights, OH 44118
W: 216-321-5800
rlmoncrief@cox.net

Columbus—February 22, 2013
James Hildreth
2651 Sparrow Hill Drive
Columbus, OH 43219
W: 614-221-6552
jdhildreth58@att.net

Evansville—April 6, 2013
Helen Reed
1435 Brookside Dr.
Evansville, IN 47714
W: 812-319-5158
helen.s.reed@gmail.com

Fox Valley (Western Chicago Area)—March 16, 2013
Stephen Williams
21W478 Tanager Ct.
Lombard, IL 60148
Cell: 630-849-5550
steve.williams11@comcast.net

Grand Rapids—March 18, 2013
Bruce Klanderman
2105 Raybrook St. SE, Unit 4056
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
W: 616-974-9034
bklanderman@aol.com

Indianapolis—March 23, 2013
Michael Messina
3243 N. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46208
W: 317-926-1346, ext. 410
mmessina@trinitychurchindy.org

St. Joseph Valley—March 1, 2013
Kevin Vaughn
1108 S. Main St.
Elkhart, IN 46516
H: 574-333-8231
kvaughn1@alumni.nd.edu

Region VI
Denver—April 6, 2013
Joel Bejot
4788 N. Bearlily Way
Castle Rock, CO 80109
H: 208-720-1523
joel.bejot@cune.org

Greater Kansas City—March 16, 2013
Ann Posey
11418 Hwy. A
Liberty, MO 64068
H: 816-781-1132
poseyannphil2@sbcglobal.net

Lincoln—February 24, 2013
Stacie Lightner
1016 N.13th St.
Beatrice, NE 68310
W: 402-223-5268
stacielightner@hotmail.com

Milwaukee— March 9, 2013
Greg Beem
6805 102nd St.,#10DD
Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158
W: 262-914-5629
gbeem@wi.rr.com

Twin Cities—April 6, 2013
Mary Newton
3930 Lancaster Lane, Apt. 220
Plymouth, MN 55441
H: 763-546-1307
mayanewton@yahoo.com

Wichita—April 6, 2013
Anna Jeter
5711 S. Killdeer Lane
Viola, KS 67149
W: 316-634-0337
ajeter@pixius.net

Region VII
Alamo—March 16, 2013
Joe Causby
315 E. Pecan St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
W: 210-226-2426
jcausby@stmarks-sa.org

Austin—April 6, 2013
Aaron Garcia
12443 Tech Ridge Blvd. #816
Austin, TX 78753
H: 361-648-1700
aaronmgarcia@sbcglobal.net

Central Texas—February 23, 2013
Tony Golmon
300 Appaloosa Trail
Waco, TX 76712
H: 361-362-7773
tonyalex5676@hotmail.com

Dallas—February 23, 2013
Grady Coyle
6524 Winton St.
Dallas, TX 75214
W: 214-827-5521, ext. 105
gradyc@northridgepc.org

Region VIII
Eastern Idaho—March 16, 2013
Marita Poulson
2473 Shannon Drive
American Falls, ID 83211
W: 208-226-2072
x13@runningbuck.com
Salem—April 2, 2013
Pam Miller
725 Palisades Dr. SE
Salem, OR 97302
H: 503-371-3368
j.s.bach@comcast.net

Seattle—March 16, 2013
Richard Lind
6902 12th Ave NE
Seattle WA 98115
H: 206-522-7020
richardlind@w-link.net

Region IX
Palo Alto/Peninsula—March 23, 2013
Matthew Burt
782 Palo Alto Ave.
Palo Alto, CA 94301
H: 650-283-7512
mburt@post.harvard.edu

Salt Lake City/Utah Valley—March 14, 2013
Heidi Alley
3779 S. 400 E
Bountiful, UT 84010
H: 801-292-4901
alleyheidi@hotmail.com
San Diego—March 9, 2013
Leslie Wolf Robb
1376 Felspar St.
San Diego, CA 92109
H: 858-735-4338
lesliewolfrobb@mac.com