RCYO Rules & Locations

The official rules governing the 2015 AGO/Quimby Regional Competitions for Young Organists were published in the October 2014 issue of THE AMERICAN ORGANIST.

Competitors must be under 24 years of age as of August 1, 2015. Competitors may compete in any chapter-level competition in the region of their home or school or the chapter of which the competitor has been a member for at least one year. Membership in the American Guild of Organists is not required. For additional/hard copies of rules or application forms, contact AGO National Headquarters, competitions@agohq.org or 212-870-2311, ext. 4318.

2015 Official Rules
2015 RCYO Competitor Entry Form
Entry Fee Payment

 

 2015 AGO/Quimby RCYO Chapter Events/Coordinators
(preliminary and subject to change)

Northeast
Boston MA, April 11, 2015—David Baker: dgb137@mac.com
Fairfield West CT, March 7, 2015—Alma Hamilton: almah@pfmbox.com
Albany NY, March 28, 2015—Justan Foster: justan.foster@live.com
Buffalo NY, March 7, 2015—John Novak: jpnovak79@gmail.com
New York NY, March 21, 2015—Chelsea Chen: info@chelseachen.com

Mid-Atlantic
Harrisburg PA, February 28, 2015—Ellen Hunt: ellenhunt@ruthhunter.com
LeHigh Valley PA, March 14, 2015—Gregory Kuklinski: gjk4@alum.lehigh.edu
Philadelphia PA, (date TBD)—Alan Morrison: alanmorrison@comcast.com
Pittsburgh, PA, March 28, 2015—Christine Clewell: orgel@grove.iup.edu
Potomac and NOVA VA, March 14, 2015—Michael Lodico: michael_lodicojr@yahoo.com

Southeast
Central North Carolina (date TBD)—Bill Weisser: wjweisser@gmail.com
Greenville SC, (please check back for details)
Macon GA, February 28, 2015—Ellen Wilson: missellen485@cox.net
Sarasota-Manatee FL, (date TBD)—Tristan Rhodes: tristansterrain@verizon.net

Great Lakes
Columbus OH, March 14, 2015—Tom Gerke: tagerke@yahoo.com
Cleveland OH, February 28, 2015—Robert Moncrief: rmoncrief@fairmountchurch.org
Indianapolis IN, March 7, 2015—Michael Messina: mmessina@trinitychurchindy.org
Grand Rapids MI, April 20, 2015—Bruce Klanderman: bklanderman@aol.com
Rockford IL, March 21, 2015—Ron Barshinger: rbarshinger@niu.edu

North Central
Central Iowa IA (in Des Moines), March 14, 2015—Michael Stefanek: michael.stefanek@hotmail.com
Milwaukee WI, March 7, 2015—Craig Bodoh: timeman@earthlink.net
Twin Cities MN, April 11, 2015—Mary Newton: mayanewton@yahoo.com
Kansas City KS, March 14, 2015—Ann Posey: poseyannphil2@sbcglobal.net
Wichita KS, March 7, 2015—Pat Walcher: pedalpt@aol.com

Southwest
Dallas TX, February 28, 2015—Grady Coyle: gradyc@northridgepc.org
Oklahoma City OK, April 11, 2015—Elizabeth Harrison: elizabethaharrison@yahoo.com
Tulsa OK, March 7, 2015— Michael Bedford: mbedford@sjtulsa.org

Far West
Seattle WA, March 14, 2005—Richard Lind: richardlind@w-link.net
Eugene OR, (date TBD)—Barbara Baird: bbaird@uoregon.edu
Utah Valley/Salt Lake City, March 14, 2015—Sheri Peterson: sheri.peterson@gmail.com
Palo Alto/Peninsula CA, March 7, 2015—David Allan Sheetz: dasheetz@comcast.net
San Diego CA,  April 11, 2015—Leslie Wolf Robb: lesliewolfrobb@mac.com