Central New Jersey

 

Last updated: May 27, 2016 at 7:49 am

Message from the Dean 

Dear Colleagues,

Our program year is almost over. I hope you have voted in the elections for chapter officers. Results will be announced at our annual business meeting/picnic on June 12. Plan to attend this enjoyable event as we reflect on the past year and hear about exciting plans and programs for next year.
Let me call your attention to several events happening in Philadelphia in June. The annual Wanamaker Organ Day happens on Saturday, June 4. Concerts happen throughout the day at the Macy’s store.
On June 11, at the Kimmel Center, Verizon Hall, the 6th Annual Fred J. Cooper Memorial Organ Day occurs. I will be playing “Carnival of the Animals” at 11 a.m. Daryl Robinson plays a recital at 12:30 p.m. The day is filled with exciting music and programs. And it is all free. Hope you can take some time to attend. More information here: https://www.kimmelcenter.org/pdp-pages/201516/free-at-kimmel/6th-annual-fred-j-cooper-memorial-organ-day/
Regards,
Eric Plutz
eplutz@princeton.edu

gray-bar-1px

Local Events

May 27, 3:30 p.m.
Princeton University Chapel
Reunions Concert
Eric Plutz, organist
Admission: free

June 4
Macy’s Store, Philadelphia, PA
Wanamaker Organ Day

June 11, 11:00 a.m.
Verizon Center, Philadelphia
6th Annual Fred J. Cooper Memorial Organ Day
Various events happening throughout the day, beginning at 11 a.m.
11 a.m., Eric Plutz plays “Carnival of the Animals”
12:30 p.m., Daryl Robinson in recital
Admission: free
https://www.kimmelcenter.org/pdp-pages/201516/free-at-kimmel/6th-annual-fred-j-cooper-memorial-organ-day/

June 12, 5:00 p.m., Chapter Event
Annual meeting and picnic at the home of Greg R. Smith

gray-bar-1px

Newsletter

Joyce Irwin has prepared the chapter’s spring newsletter and emailed it to the chapter members with emails. Please contact Joyce if you have not received it via email  joymusic44@yahoo.com.

 

gray-bar-1px

Membership

Emails have been sent to all members from AGO HQ in regards to next year’s dues. Please take the opportunity to renew your membership through the online system. To be included in our chapter directory, please make sure to fill in the information requested.

If you are an organist new to the central New Jersey area and are interested in becoming a member of the chapter, please email Jay Smith at realtorjjay@gmail.com and he will be glad to forward you membership information.

If you are not an organist, but would like to be affiliated only with our chapter, please join as a Chapter Friend. Chapter Friends support the local chapter, receive our chapter newsletters, and participate in chapter events. As a Chapter Friend, you do not have national voting privileges, membership benefits, or a TAO subscription. Please email Jay Smith and he will be glad to forward you membership information.

gray-bar-1px

Placement

Employers and job seekers are invited to post and search listings of available positions on the Guild’s National Website.

 

gray-bar-1px

Certification

Current chapter members with AGO certification:

Ronald Hemmel, FAGO
Roger Turney, FAGO
Kathleen Connolly, CAGO
Joyce Irwin, CAGO
Noel Werner, CAGO
Beverly Jerold Scheibert, AAGO
Mary Giordmaine, SPC
James Litton, SPC
Lois Sortor, SPC
Nicholas Steltzer, SPC

If you are interested in working towards AGO certification, please let Justin Hartz (justinhartz@aol.com) know. He will be glad to provide information and details on the certificate you wish to pursue.

gray-bar-1px

Contact Us

Eric Plutz, Dean – eplutz@princeton.edu

Gail Wilson, Sub-Dean – gailwilson41@gmail.com

Mary Giordmaine, Secretary – giordmaine@att.net

Jay Smith, Treasurer – realtorjjay@gmail.com

Cecile Wang, Registrar (Placement) – cecilewang@aol.com

Justin Hartz, Professional Development – justinhartz@aol.com

Greg Smith, Chaplain – GregRussellSmith@hotmail.com

(vacant), Archivist

Nicholas Steltzer, Public Relations – nsteltzer@yahoo.com

Joyce Irwin, Newsletter Editor – joymusic44@yahoo.com

June Tipton, Hospitality – junetipton@Comcast.net

Bill Garrett, Webmaster – billg_o2k@hotmail.com

gray-bar-1px

Links

Patrick Murphy & Associates – http://www.PJMorgans.com

Zarex Corporation – http://www.zarex.com

Longwood Gardens – http://www.longwoodgardens.org

Peragallo Organs – http://www.peragallo.com

Friends of the Wanamaker Organ – http://www.wanamakerorgan.com

Ocean Grove Summer Music schedule
http://www.oceangrove.org

Free internet downloads of complete organ works of J.S. Bach –http://www.blockmrecords.org/bach

Eric Plutz website:
http://www.ericplutz.com

Daryl Robinson website:
http://www.darylrobinson.com/

Central Jersey Choral Society
http://www.cjchoralsociety.org

AGO National website