Vote Today for the AGO Leaders of Tomorrow

VOTE HERE Read the candidate biographies in the April TAO, pages 8-21. (Login with ONCARD username and password required.) The governance of the AGO is vested in its National Council, a small cohort of volunteer Guild members elected by their peers to serve in a leadership capacity. All Council members serve two-year terms. Council­lors may serve up to five consecutive terms but can hold the same position for no more than three consecutive terms. The Council currently consists of seven members, including four officers and three councillors with portfolio. It will expand to eight members if the majority of voting Guild members pass amendments to the bylaws that the current National Council has already approved (see details … [Read more...]