Exam Locations

Professional Certifications

Service Playing Certificate (SPC)
Colleague (CAGO)
Choir Master (ChM)
Associateship (AAGO)
Fellowship (FAGO)

AGO Certification Examinations Centers 2015

For the Fellowship, Associateship, and Choir Master Examinations:

The following is a list of local chapters that have been designated as examination centers for the May 2015 AGO certification examinations. These are sites where the practical portion (i.e., Section 1/nonpaper­work) of the Fellowship, Associateship, and Choir Master examinations may be taken; the specific tests that each individual center is equipped to administer are indicated by the abbreviations (FAGO, AAGO, and ChM) accompanying each listing.

All other examinations may be administered by any local chapter. This includes the paperwork portions (Section 2) of the Fellowship, Associateship, and Choir Master examinations.

The Service Playing Certificate Test may be administered by any chapter between October 1, 2014, and March 31, 2015.

The Colleague Examination may be administered by any chapter on May 15 or November 13, 2015.

For certification repertoire contact your local music retailer or:

Cliff Hill Music Inc.
5121 West 161st Street
Brook Park, OH 44142
Tel: 800-819-8772
Fax: 216-676-1888

cliff@cliffhillmusic.com

NORTHEAST REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Boston
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Steven Young, AAGO
68 Briarwood Dr.
Taunton, MA 02780-3754
H: 508-823-0504
W: 508-531-2043
s1young@bridgew.edu

Eastern New York
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Iteke Prins, AAGO, ChM
65 Craver Rd.
West Sand Lake, NY 12196
518-286-2218
ihp65@nycap.rr.com

Fairfield West
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Alma Hamilton, FAGO, ChM
28 Grandview Ave.
Stamford, CT 06905
H: 203-325-3236
almah@pfmbox.com

New Hampshire
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Kenneth J. Grinnell Jr., FAGO, ChM
218 Pickering St.
Manchester, NH 03104-2703
H: 603-668-3780
C: 603-625-5093
fourgrinns@comcast.net
kgrinnell@fccmanchesternh.org

New York City
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
James D. Wetzel
The Church of St. Agnes
143 East 43rd St.
New York, NY 10017
412-951-7441
jwetzel@stagneschurchnyc.org

Portland
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
James Strand, AAGO
642 Sawyer St.
South Portland, ME 04106
207-899-4452
jstrand@maine.rr.com

Suffolk
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Deanna Muro, CAGO
3 High Woods Ct.
St. James, NY 11780
631-361-3393
deanna8980@yahoo.com

Worcester
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Malcolm Halliday, FAGO
First Congregational Church of Shrewsbury
19 Church Rd.
Shrewsbury, MA 01545
C: 508-845-7286
rmhallidayjr@gmail.com

MID-ATLANTIC REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Baltimore
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Michael Britt
Brown Memorial Park Avenue Presbyterian Church
1316 Park Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21217
410-523-1542, ext.16
michael@browndowntown.org

Metropolitan New Jersey
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Dennis Dell, CAGO
23 Helen Ave.
Avenel, NJ 07001-1944
H: 732-750-2960
bearcub6@aol.com

Philadelphia
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Lee de Mets, FAGO
78 Queens Cir.
Chalfont, PA 18914-2263
H: 215-997-0219
C: 215-822-0179
Cell: 215-896-0528
Fax: 215-997-0424
Ldemets@live.com

Pittsburgh
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Cynthia Pock, AAGO
First English Lutheran Church
615 Grant St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15219-4462
412-471-8125
cantor@flcpittsburgh.org

SOUTHEAST REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Atlanta
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Jeffrey McIntyre, CAGO
Covenant Presbyterian Church
3067 Cherry Blossom Lane
East Point, GA 30344-3919
404-805-4816 (day)
C: 404-237-0363
jdmatl@aol.com

Birmingham
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Dan Lawhon
2117 University Blvd.
Birmingham, AL 35233-3107
W: 205-328-0644
Fax: 205-328-6060
Cell: 205-602-0597
dlawhon@bcoc.net

Memphis
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Vicki Person, CAGO
Lord of Life Lutheran Church
6865 Poplar Pike
Memphis, TN 38119
Cell: 901-262-3656
personvicki@netzero.com

Southwest Florida
(AAGO)
John Fenstermaker, AAGO
Church of Trinity-by-the-Cove
553 Galleon Dr.
Naples, FL 34102
239-262-6581, ext. 207
johnfenstermaker64@gmail.com

GREAT LAKES REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Chicago
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Steven Betancourt
Director of Liturgical Music
Loyola University Chicago
Mundelein Center 809
1032 West Sheridan Rd.
Chicago, IL 60660
773-508-2195
sbetancourt@luc.edu

Cleveland
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Ginny Roedig, AAGO
9525 Headlands Rd.
Mentor, OH 44060
440-257-3281
roedig5@msn.com

Detroit
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
William Jean Randall
32725 Sutton Rd.
Chesterfield, MI 48047-3371
586-801-3962
wrand81122@aol.com

Indianapolis
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Charles H. Goehring, CAGO
10746 Belmont Cir.
Indianapolis, IN 46280
317-902-0416
goehringc@sbcglobal.net

Lexington
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Jane H. Johnson, CAGO
Director of Student Affairs
College of Fine Arts
202 Fine Arts Building
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0022
859-257-1709
jhjohn@email.uky.edu

Rockford
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Gregory Gyllsdorff, FAGO, ChM
5922 Allerton Dr.
Rockford, IL 61114
H: 815-637-9696
C: 815-962-6691
Cell: 815-621-2709
ggyllsdorff@hotmail.com

NORTH CENTRAL REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Greater Kansas City
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
William T. Stewart, AAGO
302 East Partridge St.
Independence, MO 64055-1455
H and fax: 816-254-5665
Cell: 816-305-1038
stewart.smith@att.net

Lincoln
(AAGO, ChM)
Jeremy Bankson
2000 D St.
Lincoln, NE 68502
W: 402-476-7565
jeremybankson@gmail.com

Milwaukee
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Sheri Masiakowski, SPC
5589 Arrowwood St.
Greendale, WI 53129
H: 414-403-1046
seasonsoftheheart@wi.rr.com

St. Louis
(AAGO, ChM)
Brent M. Johnson
6622 Michigan Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63111-2805
H: 314-496-1278
W: 314-533-7340
brent@brentmjohnson.net

Twin Cities
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Stephen Self, FAGO
Department of Music
Bethel University
3900 Bethel Dr.
Arden Hills, MN 55112
W: 651-638-6536
selste@bethel.edu

St. Louis
(AAGO, ChM)
Brent M. Johnson
6622 Michigan Ave.
Saint Louis, MO 63111-2805
H: 314-496-1278
W: 314-533-7340
brent@brentmjohnson.net

Twin Cities
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Stephen Self, FAGO
4023 Crystal Cir.
Shoreview, MN 55126
selste@bethel.edu

SOUTHWEST REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Alamo
(FAGO, AAGO, CHM)
Mary Ann Winden, AAGO, ChM
11503 Sayanora Ct.
San Antonio, TX 78216-3526
210-344-9607
mawinden@att.net

Austin
(FAGO, AAGO, CHM)
John C. Schmidt, FAGO
P.O. Box 1373
San Marcos, TX 78667
H: 512-396-3944
W: 512-245-3378
C: 512-753-9823
js26@txstate.edu

Dallas
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Jim Loeffler, FAGO
3240 Sailmaker Lane
Plano, TX 75023-3609
H: 972-618-3738
Cell: 214-769-2374
jim@rlcplano.org

Denver
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Denise Lanning, FAGO
1604 South Ivy Way
Denver, CO 80224
H: 303-753-9154
deniselanning@netscape.net

Fort Worth
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Ed Ackermann, SPC
6450 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth, TX 76116-4337
817-584-5591
ackermannstudio@sbcglobal.net

New Mexico
(FAGO, AAGO, CHM)
Maxine Thévenot, ARCCO
7311 Tricia Rd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113
H: 505-821-1956
Cell: 505-250-8614
maxinethevenot@gmail.com

and

Jane Smith, CAGO
13013 Montgomery Blvd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87111
W: 505-298-7553
Cell: 505-688-2488
Organista7788@hotmail.com

Southern Plains
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Vicki Schaeffer
2801 Trailridge Dr.
Norman, OK 73072
H: 405-325-0175
W: 405-366-7679
vschaeffer@ou.edu

Tulsa
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Eliot Glaser, FAGO
2943 South Detroit Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74114-5226
918-748-4409
eg@eliotglaser.com

WEST REGION CENTER COORDINATORS

Central Arizona
(AAGO, ChM)
Sandra De Valk
1424 East Las Colinas Dr.
Chandler, AZ 85249
480-478-3573
micasaaz@q.com

Los Angeles
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Andrea Anderson
2738 Lompoc St.
Los Angeles, CA 90065-5108
323-256-7244
aandersonpianist@hotmail.com

Palo Alto/Peninsula
(AAGO, ChM)
Rani Fischer
665 Endicott Dr.
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
C: 650-793-4849
ranifisc@gmail.com

Salt Lake City
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Ryan W. North, CAGO
3324 South Holly Dr., #3
Salt Lake City, UT 84109
C: 310-766-0557
education@slcago.org

San Francisco
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Eileen M. Johnson, CAGO
670 Appian Way
El Sobrante, CA 94803
W: 510-223-0790
music@esumconline.org

San Joaquin Valley
(AAGO, ChM)
Richard Cencibaugh
1015 West Alamos Ave.
Fresno, CA 93705-0404
H: 559-222-6351
C: 559-349-5162
roccen@sbcglobal.net

Seattle
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Carl Kishline, SPC
13245 Southeast 266th St.
Kent, WA 98042
H: 253-631-4059
kishlinec@asme.org