Exam Locations

Professional Certifications

Service Playing Certificate (SPC)
Colleague (CAGO)
Choir Master (ChM)
Associateship (AAGO)
Fellowship (FAGO)

AGO Certification Examinations 2014 Centers and Coordinators

For the Fellowship, Associateship, and Choir Master Examinations: Below is a list of local chapters that have been designated as examination centers for the May 2014 AGO certification examinations. These are sites where the practical portion (i.e., Section 1/nonpaperwork) of the Fellowship, Associateship, and Choir Master examinations may be taken; the specific tests that each individual center is equipped to administer are indicated by the abbreviations (FAGO, AAGO, and ChM) accompanying each listing.

All other examinations may be administered by any local chapter. This includes the paperwork portions (Section 2) of the Fellowship, Associateship, and Choir Master examinations.

The Service Playing Certificate Test may be administered by any chapter between October 1, 2013, and April 30, 2014.

The Colleague Examinationmay be administered by any chapter on May 19, 2014, or November 14, 2014.

For certification repertoire contact your local music retailer or:

Cliff Hill Music Inc.
5121 West 161st Street
Brook Park, OH 44142
Tel: 800-819-8772
Fax: 216-676-1888
cliff@cliffhillmusic.com

REGION I
CENTER COORDINATORS

Boston
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Steven Young, AAGO
68 Briarwood Dr.
Taunton, MA 02780-3754
H: 508-823-0504
W: 508-531-2043
s1young@bridgew.edu

Fairfield West
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Alma Hamilton, FAGO, ChM
28 Grandview Ave.
Stamford, CT 06905
H: 203-325-3236
almah@pfmbox.com

New Hampshire
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Kenneth J. Grinnell Jr., FAGO, ChM
218 Pickering St.
Manchester, NH 03104-2703
H: 603-668-3780
C: 603-625-5093
fourgrinns@comcast.net
kgrinnell@fccmanchesternh.org

Portland
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
James Strand, AAGO
642 Sawyer St.
South Portland, ME 04106
207-899-4452
jstrand@maine.rr.com

Worcester
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Malcolm Halliday, FAGO
First Congregational Church of
Shrewsbury
19 Church Rd.
Shrewsbury, MA 01545
C: 508-845-7286
rmhallidayjr@gmail.com

REGION II
CENTER COORDINATORS

Eastern New York
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Iteke Prins, AAGO, ChM
65 Craver Rd.
West Sand Lake, NY 12196
518-286-2218
ihp65@nycap.rr.com

Metropolitan New Jersey
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Dennis Dell, CAGO
23 Helen Ave.
Avenel, NJ 07001-1944
H: 732-750-2960
bearcub6@aol.com

New York City
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
James D. Wetzel
The Church of St. Agnes
143 East 43rd St.
New York, NY 10017
412-951-7441
jwetzel@stagneschurchnyc.org

Suffolk
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Deanna Muro, CAGO
3 High Woods Ct.
St. James, NY 11780
631-361-3393
deanna8980@yahoo.com

REGION III
CENTER COORDINATORS

Philadelphia
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Lee de Mets, FAGO
78 Queens Cir.
Chalfont, PA 18914-2263
H: 215-997-0219
C: 215-822-0179
Cell: 215-896-0528
Fax: 215-997-0424
Ldemets@msn.com

Pittsburgh
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Cynthia Pock, AAGO
First English Lutheran Church
615 Grant St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15219-4462
412-471-8125
cantor@flcpittsburgh.org

Baltimore
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Michael  Britt
Brown Memorial Park Avenue Presbyterian Church
1316 Park  Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21217
410-523-1542, ext. 16
michael@browndowntown.org

REGION IV
CENTER COORDINATORS

Atlanta
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Jeffrey McIntyre, CAGO
3067 Cherry Blossom Lane
East Point, GA 30344-3919
404-805-4816 (day)
C: 404-237-0363
jdmatl@aol.com

Birmingham
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Linda Gill, ChM
3224 Boxwood Dr.
Montgomery, AL 36111
H: 334-834-3968
W: 334-834-8990
lgill@fumcmontgomery.org

Memphis
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Vicki Person, CAGO
Lord of Life Lutheran Church
6865 Poplar Pike
Memphis, TN 38119
Cell: 901-262-3656
personvicki@netzero.com

Southwest Florida
(AAGO)
John Fenstermaker, AAGO
Church of Trinity-by-the-Cove
553 Galleon Dr.
Naples, FL 34102
239-262-6581, ext. 207
johnfenstermaker64@gmail.com

REGION V
CENTER COORDINATORS

Chicago
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Steven Betancourt
Director of Liturgical Music
Loyola University Chicago
Mundelein Center 809
1032 West Sheridan Rd.
Chicago, IL 60660
773-508-2195
sbetancourt@luc.edu

Cleveland
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Fern Jennings, CAGO
884 Quilliams Rd.
Cleveland Heights, OH 44121
216-381-0029
fernjennings@hotmail.com

Detroit
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
John Repulski
470 Church Rd.
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
248-644-5210, ext. 37
jrepulski@christchurchcranbrook.org

Indianapolis
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Charles H. Goehring, CAGO
10746 Belmont Cir.
Indianapolis, IN 46280
317-902-0416
goehringc@sbcglobal.net

Louisville
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Philip Brisson
621 Floral Terr.
Louisville, KY 40208-2235
Cell: 502-419-6092
philipbrisson@aol.com
pbrisson@cathedraloftheassumption.org

Rockford
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Gregory Gyllsdorff, FAGO, ChM
5922 Allerton Dr.
Rockford, IL 61114
H: 815-637-9696
C: 815-962-6691
Cell: 815-621-2709
ggyllsdorff@hotmail.com

REGION VI
CENTER COORDINATORS

Central Iowa
(AAGO, ChM)
Linda Bryant, CAGO
1206 South 14th Ave. W.
Newton, IA 50208
641-791-7192
iamolc@grinnell.edu

Denver
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Denise Lanning, FAGO
1604 South Ivy Way
Denver, CO 80224
H: 303-753-9154
deniselanning@netscape.net

Greater Kansas City
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
William T. Stewart, AAGO
302 East Partridge St.
Independence, MO 64055-1455
H and Fax: 816-254-5665
Cell: 816-305-1038
stewart.smith@att.net

Lincoln
(AAGO, ChM)
Stacie Lightner, AAGO
1016 N. 13th St.
Beatrice, NE 68310-2425
H: 402-223-9188
W: 402-223-5268
Fax: 402-223-5260
stacielightner@hotmail.com

Milwaukee
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Sheri Masiakowski, SPC
5589 Arrowwood St.
Greendale, WI 53129
414-403-1046
seasonsoftheheart@wi.rr.com

St. Louis
(AAGO, ChM)
Brent M. Johnson
6622 Michigan Ave.
Saint Louis, MO 63111-2805
H: 314-496-1278
W: 314-533-7340
brent@brentmjohnson.net

Twin Cities
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Stephen Self, FAGO
4023 Crystal Cir.
Shoreview, MN 55126
selste@bethel.edu

Wichita
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Carrol Hassman, FAGO, ChM
256 North Topeka, #506
Wichita, KS 67202
H: 316-264-8756
Fax: 316-263-2736
chas4345@cox.net

REGION VII
CENTER COORDINATORS

Alamo
(FAGO, AAGO, CHM)
Mary Ann Winden, AAGO, ChM
11503 Sayanora Ct.
San Antonio, TX 78216-3526
210-344-9607
mawinden@att.net

Austin
(FAGO, AAGO, CHM)
John C. Schmidt, FAGO
P.O. Box 1373
San Marcos, TX 78667
H: 512-396-3944
W: 512-245-3378
C: 512-753-9823
js26@txstate.edu

Central Arkansas
(FAGO, AAGO, CHM)
Charles Robert Bidewell, SPC
7 Edenfield Cove
Little Rock, AR 72212
H: 501-615-8481
C: 501-940-4646
bbidewell@sbcglobal.net

Dallas
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Jim Loeffler, FAGO
3240 Sailmaker Lane
Plano, TX 75023-3609
972-663-5821
jim@rlcplano.org

Fort Worth
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Ed Ackermann, SPC
6450 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth, TX 76116-4337
817-584-5591
ackermannstudio@sbcglobal.net

New Mexico
(FAGO, AAGO, CHM)
Frederick Frahm
3301 23rd Ave. SE
Rio Rancho, NM 87124
505-620-6522
info@frederickfrahm.com
www.frederickfrahm.com

North Louisiana
(AAGO, ChM)
Bryan Bierbaum
155 East Elmwood St.
Shreveport, LA 71104-4529
318-221-5207
bbierbaum@noelumc.org

Southern Plains
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Vicki Schaeffer
2801 Trailridge Dr.
Norman, OK 73072
H: 405-325-0175
W: 405-366-7679
vschaeffer@ou.edu

Tulsa
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Eliot Glaser, FAGO
2943 South Detroit Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74114-5226
918-748-4409
eg@eliotglaser.com

REGION VIII
CENTER COORDINATORS

Seattle
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Carl Kishline, SPC
13245 Southeast 266th St.
Kent, WA 98042
H: 253-631-4059
kishlinec@asme.org

REGION IX
CENTER COORDINATORS

Central Arizona
(AAGO, ChM)
Sandra De Valk
1424 East Las Colinas Dr.
Chandler, AZ 85249
480-478-3573
micasaaz@q.com

Los Angeles
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Andrea Anderson
2738 Lompoc St.
Los Angeles, CA 90065-5108
323-256-7244
aandersonpianist@hotmail.com

Palo Alto/Peninsula
(AAGO, ChM)
Rani Fischer
665 Endicott Dr.
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
C: 650-793-4849
ranifisc@gmail.com

Salt Lake City
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Ryan W. North, CAGO
3324 South Holly Dr., #3
Salt Lake City, UT 84109
C: 310-766-0557
education@slcago.org

San Francisco
(FAGO, AAGO, ChM)
Eileen M. Johnson, CAGO
670 Appian Way
El Sobrante, CA 94803
W: 510-223-0790
music@esumconline.org

San Joaquin Valley
(AAGO, ChM)
Richard Cencibaugh
1015 West Alamos Ave.
Fresno, CA 93705-0404
H: 559-222-6351
C: 559-349-5162
roccen@sbcglobal.net