National Council

The National Council is the main governing body of the American Guild of Organists. The four National Officers, four National Councillors and nine Regional Councillors are members of the National Council. The Executive Director is a non-voting member of the National Council.

The National Council meets at least twice each year.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Guild is responsible for the management of the affairs of the Guild when the National Council is not in session and acts on matters referred to it by the National Council. All actions of the Executive Committee are subject to ratification by the National Council at its next meeting. The Executive Committee consists of the four National Officers, the four National Councillors and the Convener of the Regional Councillors (elected by the Regional Councillors at their first meeting following a national election). The Executive Director is a member of the Executive Committee.

National Councillors
Meeting Minutes


pdf-large-type AGO Listing of Past Presidents